Cable/Communications and Technology - connecting Louisiana to the world via television, telephone, Internet.

763 North Street, Baton Rouge, Louisiana  70802   225.387.5960  FAX 225.383.6705



Here are some of the many people and events seen at the 2009 show!
Click on a photo to view a larger image!

Silent Auction items were abundant
and extremely popular.
Thanks to Bruce Levinson of NBC Universal
for bringing us G.W. Bailey from the “Closer.”
Cheryl welcomes him to the show.
Governor Jindal is welcomed to
the show by Cheryl and
President, Maryce Cunningham.
Governor Jindal talks to
 the gathering of members.
Our industry-savvy panel made up of
(l to r) Moderator, Dave Thomas, George Sirven,
John Jones, Tom Ed McHugh and
Michael Grover.
Cheryl with our 2009 Associate
Directors – Victoria Shelton (A&E),
Wayne Callihan (System Services
Broadband), and Mark Ronek (Discovery Network).
Busy exhibitor floor. Keynote, Leo Honeycutt, at show luncheon.
Maryce Cunningham receiving
the 2009 Virgil Evans Award.
Janel Evans of Cox – New Orleans, receiving
the Public Affairs Programming Award for
“The National WWII Museum’s High School Quiz Bowl.”
Cheryl presenting the Customer
Education/Image Award to
Maryce Cunningham, Suddenlink,
for “DTV Transition: SCC-TV.”
Sharon Kleinpeter, Cox Greater
Louisiana, receiving the
Community Service Award
for “DO MORE!”
Glenn Parker, Suddenlink - Alexandria,
receiving the Community Service Award
for “Connecting to Those in Need.”
Stephen Johnson is presented
with the President’s Award – 2009.
Sharon Kleinpeter is honored for
her service to the industry and is
congratulated on her retirement, beginning in March.
Cox – Greater Louisiana Crew. Suddenlink Crew.

Return to top


Site copyright 2011 by Louisiana Cable & Telecommunications Association, All Rights Reserved.
Site design by
Dovetail Studio   I   Last updated: September 25, 2012