HOME ABOUT THE ASSOCIATION MEMBERSHIP CABLE-RELATED LINKS Report Cable Theft SCRAPBOOK CONTACT
 
  ABOUT US
 
 The Association
The Louisiana Cable & Telecommunications Association (LCTA), located in Louisiana's capital city, Baton Rouge, is the trade association for Louisiana's cable telecommunications industry. The Association was founded in 1968.

Association membership is primarily comprised of System (Active) and Associate members. System members are the cable systems operating in Louisiana. There are presently 33 system members serving nearly one million Louisiana homes and businesses, and the Associate membership is nearing the 100 mark.

A Board of Directors, comprised of System and Associate members, guides the direction of the association, and the day-to-day management of the Association is the responsibility of CEO Cheryl P. McCormick.

LCTA is the information hub for industry issues (local, state and federal) and represents the cable industry before the state legislature and the United States Congress. The Association sponsors an annual convention and trade show in New Orleans, at Mardi Gras time, to serve both sides of the membership in a relaxed, fun, and highly informative setting.

 The Mission of LCTA
The mission of the Louisiana Cable & Telecommunications Association (LCTA) is to provide leadership, direction and a focal point for ideas of common interest so these ideas can grow into projects of benefit to the membership and general public. This will be accomplished through coordinating and directing efforts in the following areas: effective representation within legislative and regulatory bodies at the state and federal levels; provision for ongoing education and exchange of information/ideas to members regarding consumer and industry issues; and developing and maintaining key local, state and national relationships to further the mutual interest of members of LCTA.
 LCTA OFFICERS
Greg Price, President
President and Owner
Allen's TV Cable Service
P.O. Box 2643
Morgan City, LA 70381
985-384-8335
FAX 985-384-5243
gaprice@atvci.net
Kim LaPoint, Vice President
General Manager
Suddenlink
1538 E. Prien Lake Road
Lake Charles, LA 70601
337-562-5126
FAX 337-474-3436
kimberlee.lapoint@suddenlink.com

Steve Sawyer, Past President
Director of Public Affairs
Cox Southeast Region
2121 Airline Drive 4 Central
Metairie, LA 70001
504-358-6110
FAX 504-304-2248
steve.sawyer@cox.com

 LCTA BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Fran Gladden
V P, Govtl & Public Affairs
Cox Louisiana
7401 Florida Boulevard
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
225.930-2212
FAX 225-930-2440
fran.gladden@cox.com
John Helmers
General Manager -LA/MS
NewWave Communications
3759 Old Sterlington Road
Monroe, LA 71203
1-800-753-2465
FAX 504-613-0398
Jhelmers2@newwavecom.com
Mark Greene
General Mgr. and Owner
Spillway Communications
P. O. Box 337
Maringouin, LA 70757
225-625-2311
FAX 225-625-3107
mgreene@spillwaycable.com
Robbie Lee
Senior Director of Operations
Suddenlink
Mid-South Region - South Arkansas & Louisiana
870.864.8564
Robert.Lee@suddenlink.com
Rustin Legendre
Manager of Government Relations
Charter, Louisiana Operations
60097 Highway 11
Slidell, LA 70458
(985) 645-2643
FAX 985-645-8710
rustin.legendre@charter.com
Michael Mitchell
SVP, Government Affairs
Comcast, Central Division
600 Galleria Parkway, Suite 1100
Atlanta, GA. 30339
678.385.5257
FAX 407.641.9458
Michael.Mitchell@cable.comcast.com

Nick Pavlis
Director of Government Relations
Tennessee/Louisiana Operations
Charter Communications
1774 Henry G. Lane Street
Maryville, TN 37801
865-273-2712
FAX 865-980-0382
nick.pavlis@chartercom.com

Jacqui Vines
Sr. Vice President/General Mgr.
Cox Louisiana
7401 Florida Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
225-237-5006
FAX 225-237-5007
jacqui.vines@cox.com
 

 

 LCTA ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS
Michelle Cook
TVC Communications
1357 Bending Oak East
Hernando, MS 38632
901-619-8235
mcook@tvcinc.inc
.
Russell Cooper
Outdoor Channel
43445 Business Park Dr., #103
Temecula, CA  92590
951-699-6991
FAX 951-506-1688
rcooper@outdoorchannel.com

Samara Cummins
Ion Media Networks
2304 Spring Creek Road
Decatur, GA 30033
404-748-8000
Cell: 404 520-6160
SamaraCummins@ionmedia.com

  Brandon Davis
Fox Networks
100 E. Royal Lane, Ste. 200
Irving, TX 75039
972-868-1827
FAX 972-868-1619
brandon.davis@fox.com
 
 LCTA STAFF
Cheryl P. McCormick
CEO

763 North Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-387-5960
Fax: 225-383-6705
cmc@lacable.org

Tyr B. Dupuy
Director of Operations

763 North Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-387-5960
Fax: 225-383-6705
lcta@lacable.org

Ann McKenzie
Legislative/Administrative Assistant

763 North Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-387-5960
Fax: 225-383-6705
ann@lacable.org
 

Site copyright 2014 by Louisiana Cable & Telecommunications Association, All Rights Reserved.
Site design by
Dovetail Studio   I   Last updated: September 25, 2014